Eurasian Economic Union Will Implement The New Customs Law

- Jan 06, 2018-

  It is reported that the new customs law of the Eurasian Economic Union will come into effect on January 1. The new Customs Law will be one of the key Eurasian Economic Union file legal basis, aimed at improving customs mediation between the Member States in the field of standardization and consistency level.

  The new customs law is based on the transition to the electronic declaration, the transition to "a window" to improve the conditions for foreign economic activities to stimulate exports.

  It is understood that Eurasian Economic Union formerly known as the Customs Union established by Russia, Belarus and Kazakhstan in 2010.The Eurasian Economic Union was officially launched on January 1, 2015. Its members include Russia, Belarus, Kazakhstan, Armenia and Kyrgyzstan. ——